Coffee &
Conservation

Step Into Nature

Coffee & Conservation Logo

Join us for a hot cup of morning joe as we explore Bamboo Brook Outdoor Education Center in search of birds, butterflies, wildflowers and other natural wonders. These select Step Into Nature programs will start with a delicious pot of coffee provided by Black River Roasters. After some good conversation and a little (or a lot of) caffeine, we will journey into the meadows and woods surrounding Bamboo Brook.

Please be sure to bring your coffee thermos!

2021 Coffee & Conservation Schedule

  • Friday, March 26 - Owl Calling with Dr. Emile DeVito *SOLD OUT*
  • Wednesday, April 28 - Spring Migration Bird Walk, Meadows & Edges *REGISTER NOW*
  • Wednesday, May 5 - Spring Migration Bird Walk, Forest Interior *REGISTER NOW*
  • Wednesday, May 12 - Spring Migration Bird Walk, Birding by Ear *REGISTER NOW*
  • Friday, June 18 - Butterfly Walk with the North American Butterfly Association
  • Friday, July 23 - Butterflies in the Meadow with the North American Butterfly Association
  • Friday, August 13 - Late Summer Butterflies with the North American Butterfly Association
  • Wednesday, September 15 - Wayward Warblers
  • Wednesday, October 13 - Fall Migration Bird Walk
  • Wednesday, October 20 - Searching for Sparrows

Black River Roasters is located in Whitehouse Station, NJ and provides organic, fair trade, wildlife-friendly coffees. For more information and to order, please visit http://www.blackriverroasters.com/

Bamboo Brook Outdoor Education Center is part of the Morris County Parks System. Visit http://www.morrisparks.net/ for more information.

For results from previous years, please visit our Past Results page.

Explore More

Get The Latest News
From The Garden State

In the
News